Aimée Cartier—– *author *psychic *mom *wife *speaker *dabbler in comedy

FLOURISH BLOG: Providing tools and (true) stories for creating an inspired, intuitive life.

Dear Sleep,

I missed you last night. I am sorry that my children’s needs kept me from dreaming in your arms. I’m willing to try again though friend. Don’t give up on me. I long for your embrace.

I’ll meet you at around 8:45PM in my bed. I’ll be the one wearing the turquoise nightgown. I’m 5’4” and have brown hair. It will be splayed all over my pillow.

Please also make an extended visit at the little crib next to my bed where the foot and a half long person will be sleeping. She is more or less bald. Correction, she has a little bit of blond downy hair on her very round head. She’ll be wearing a one-piece sleep suit equipped with purple flowers.

In the next room over, if you could also please call on the three-footer with the blond curls it would be much appreciated. He’s sleeping in a bed that says Xylus over it. He may be cuddling a furry animal.20131004-133616.jpg

My husband will be joining us later. He has long curly hair. You may notice him by his snore. Also, he’s naked.

Thank you.

Yours kindly,

Aimée

9 comments on “Dear Sleep,

  1. jennifer culp
    October 4, 2013

    Sooooo sweet!

  2. floridaborne
    October 4, 2013

    Been there, not slept through that. My kids are grown, but I have a 4am wake up dog…or 2…or 5. That’s dogs, not times. 🙂

    • aimeecartier
      October 4, 2013

      Like your first line! Thanks Joellen!

      • floridaborne
        October 5, 2013

        Good luck with enticing the sleep to come for a visit. Thanks for looking at my “about” page–not many people do that. Or, if you didn’t look that far, for glancing at the left side of the screen 🙂

      • aimeecartier
        October 5, 2013

        🙂

  3. Gary
    October 5, 2013

    Hope you get a reply and some good support!

  4. Boganette
    March 10, 2015

    Awww I love this!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 4, 2013 by in Humor, Love Letters, Motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
