Aimée Cartier—– *author *psychic *mom *wife *speaker *dabbler in comedy

FLOURISH BLOG: Providing tools and (true) stories for creating an inspired, intuitive life.

Baby theme party: finger food celebration for our girl who turned one.

“I want a girl next,” I would always say to my husband before we got pregnant with our second child.  Knowing that it was the man who “makes” the decision I wanted to be clear about this from the get-go.

20140319-104012.jpgHe has a brother whom he is very close to, so he would always respond, “Nope.  Two boys.”

At this I would always say, “Be generous.  You already have your boy.”

We didn’t know the sex of either of our babies until they came out—but shortly after our daughter was born I remember looking at my husband with a beaming smile and saying, “In the end, your generous spirit ruled again.”

Thanks honey!

And thanks to me for growing her!

And thanks to her for coming!

And thanks to Grandma Cyndee for making a fabulous theme party dinner to celebrate our little Atalie turning one. Theme: finger food!  Highlights pictured below!

20140319-102002.jpg

20140319-102012.jpg

20140319-102039.jpg

20140319-102106.jpg

20140319-102435.jpg

20140319-102445.jpg

4 comments on “Baby theme party: finger food celebration for our girl who turned one.

  1. jennifer culp
    March 19, 2014

    Beautiful….and ingenious to think of a fingerfood party for a 1 year old!!! Yum!

  2. hamidlifewall
    March 20, 2014

    I didn’t know as a man I controlled the sex. So glad, I have two daughters grown up and in retrospect it was the best thing to happen to me. Girls changed my life, philosophy, everything. Its why i am trying to launch lifewall.org and the idea of a global birth registry.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2014 by in Motherhood and tagged , , , , , , .

Tweet. Tweet.

