Aimée Cartier—– *author *psychic *mom *wife *speaker *dabbler in comedy

FLOURISH BLOG: Providing tools and (true) stories for creating an inspired, intuitive life.

Toddler makes his own menu– contents may surprise you!

I was standing in the kitchen with my son listing his options for lunch.  You know the usual– almond butter sandwiches, rice and vegetables…  In the same tone of voice my son pipes in with, “mints, cough drops, baby chocolates (chocolate chips),” adding all his favorite “treats” to the menu options.

I took one look at him and burst out laughing– he grinned at me heartily and then burst out laughing as well.20140612-150957-54597567.jpg

 

 

2 comments on “Toddler makes his own menu– contents may surprise you!

  1. Sasha
    June 12, 2014

    Haha, my daughter is obsessed with cough drops as well, sneaking one whenever she finds the chance! 🙂

    • aimeecartier
      June 12, 2014

      That’s funny! I had a funny interaction with my son the other day about him trying to sneak an extra one out of the bag! I remember loving cough drops when I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2014 by in Humor, Motherhood and tagged , , , , .

Tweet. Tweet.

