Aimée Cartier—– *author *psychic *mom *wife *speaker *dabbler in comedy

FLOURISH BLOG: Providing tools and (true) stories for creating an inspired, intuitive life.

Post prego hair… good for a laugh at least.

The other day I looked in the mirror on the way out the door and I saw a chunk of hair just past my hairline standing straight up in the air about two inches tall.  I might clarify, the rest of my hair is long.  When I saw it I was like, “Oh no.  It’s happening again!”  Somehow I didn’t notice it until now.

I remember the first time it happened to me.  I was out at a restaurant with some friends and one of our best friends, Andy, turn to me and said, “What is up with your hair?”  I had all these little spiky pieces sticking straight up all over on the top of my skull.

I responded then honestly, “I don’t know!  Isn’t it weird!?”

It could be worse.  But it’s not that great.

However, its reappearance has prompted me to repost this little video I made about it the first time around!

Post prego hair.

Please enjoy this 1 1/2 minute video at my expense.

4 comments on “Post prego hair… good for a laugh at least.

  1. Jennifer Culp
    June 18, 2014

    VERY FUNNY AND DID YOU KNOW THAT YOU ARE BEING SPONSORED MY MCDONALD’S CO
    COFFEE????

    • aimeecartier
      June 19, 2014

      What does this mean?!

      • joellewisler
        June 19, 2014

        It means spam?! And that they are shouting at you?

      • aimeecartier
        June 20, 2014

        Are you both talking about an add that appears at the bottom of my blog? I can’t ever see these– though they do warn me that they exist!
        Or– are you saying Joelle that the first one was spam? That would be even funnier! It has my mother-in-laws name attached to it. Either 1. she’s started selling McDonald’s coffee! 2. Some spam deal-y got a hold of her. Or, 3. she is implying something that has been lost on me! I’ll have to investigate.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2014 by in Humor, Motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , .
