Aimée Cartier—– *author *psychic *mom *wife *speaker *dabbler in comedy

FLOURISH BLOG: Providing tools and (true) stories for creating an inspired, intuitive life.

The Nakeds and Me, or Swing by the naked house, or Aren’t you glad you don’t live in the neighborhood?

IMG_8202THANKS FOR FOLLOWING MY BLOG! I’ve been getting so many new followers lately and I want to say, “Thank you so much!”  It’s so fun to connect in cyber space (Is that even a thing?) like this.  I appreciate your interest and I applaud your journey to whatever glories your life holds.  And here is another piece of mine: A silly naked story just for fun.

This has happened.

  • A person has stopped by our house, seen through the slats of the door my husband and both of our kids naked, and turned around and left without telling us they were there.IMG_8451

This has also happened.

  • A person has stopped by, seen the same aforementioned people naked, walked in the house and said, “It’s a naked party!” and (without missing a beat) taken off all of their clothes and settled down on the ground to partake in clothes-free Legos.

This is the kind of house I live in.  I could call it, “The Nakeds and Me.” My children are almost always naked— we don’t make them— they do have clothes.  And my husband is frequently naked. I, on the other hand, almost always have clothes on.  Once I did not– and that was embarrassing! (Read that story here!)

IMG_7349So, if you’re a friend in the neighborhood and want to stop by– we don’t mind.  People do it all the time.  We like it.  Don’t be afraid!  I’m almost certain to be dressed.  And while I’m not going to fight with my kids about wearing clothes, my husband will put something on if it makes you uncomfortable.  He’s kind like that.

Now, if you don’t live near us you’re probably thinking thank god this relationship is in cyber space! 🙂  It’s nice to watch… from afar!IMG_8315

IMG_8662

2 comments on “The Nakeds and Me, or Swing by the naked house, or Aren’t you glad you don’t live in the neighborhood?

  1. JennyO
    January 14, 2015

    Ahhh I love your free spirit And your comment your husband is kind. That feels so nice to hear, I wouldn’t run away but I’m a clothes kinda girl to. Mostly cause I’m always cold 😉

    >

    • aimeecartier
      January 15, 2015

      oh yes I get it Jenny. It never sounds appealing to me either. I’m wearing my fleece cozy pants and a double layer on top in the morning and my kids are running around naked. No thanks. Also– I just don’t want to be naked when someone comes to the door! I’d rather be clothed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2015 by in Humor and tagged , , , , , .
